Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Gold at Night
12:00am - 6:00am
Gold at Night

On Air

Rita Rich

Andy Harris Holds onto His Seat in the U.S. Congress

AP also called the races of incumbent Democrats C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger in the 2nd District, Rep. John Sarbanes in the 3rd District, House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer in the 5th District, Kweisi Mfume of the 7th District and Jamie Raskin of the 8th District in their favor by 12:15 a.m. Wednesday.

Ruppersberger’s challenger, Republican Nicolee Ambrose, declined to concede. “She is in this fight until the very end and until every last vote is counted,” said a statement from Gary Collins, a campaign spokesman.

Incumbent Steny Hoyer, who has been a high-ranking Democrat amongst members of Congress defeated his GOP challenger Chris Polombi.

Democratic U.S. Sen. Chris Van Hollen won a second term by defeating Chris Chaffee, a little-known Republican, according to AP. Van Hollen, 63, who was not expected to face a significant challenge from Chaffee, was declared the winner shortly after polls closed.

Now Playing

Just Heard

Local Weather

Sponsored by


Listener Poll

What is your favorite decade of music?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.

Submit Your Event